18+ to purchase
V2 is designed with you in mind. V2 is the leading e-cigarette brand, delivering genuine satisfaction with authentic flavors and unparalleled performance.
Vapor Couture Collection Vapor Couture is the original e-cigarette for women, inspiring an entire line of fashionable accessories.
V2 PRO V2 PRO is the world’s most advanced line of vaporizers, representing the ultimate in form and function.

Anyone having problems with their throat/vocal cords?

DaisyDaisy Posts: 15Member
As a musician, I have noticed that when I sing, my voice sometimes completely goes away.  This is scarey!  It doesn't happen the first few minutes I sing, but after two or three songs, I notice a dryness in my throat/vocal cords and then my voice abruptly stops.  I habitually drink about a gallon of water a day, no coffee, occasionally a soft drink.  One of the reasons I stopped smoking regular cigarettes was so I would have a better range.  The V2 cigs have improved that, but now I am dealing with this.  Any comments?  And thanks.

Comments

• amoreamore Posts: 2,194Member ✭✭
    edited October 2012
    Hi @Daisy,

I am NOT a Doctor but I think you should see one if this is a frequent occurrence, because it could be something serious. You didn't give details like how long does your voice go away for and other things a Doctor would know to ask.

Here is a Health info place to read for some info and it says when/why you should see a Doctor if this keeps happening.

http://www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/voice/pages/vocalabuse.aspx
  • KenKen Posts: 462Member